Break O’Day Council

The Break O’Day Council is a Local Government Area of Tasmania, encompassing the northern part of the states east coast. Major towns in the area include St Helens, St Marys, Scamander, Beaumaris, Fingal, Mathinna and the valley of Pyengana.

Georges Bay Esplanade
St Helens, Tas, 7216

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday, 9.00am – 5.00pm (excluding public holidays)

Phone: 03 6376 7900

View Larger Map

Add a comment

Binalong Bay

Binalong Bay is a small coastal town, a 15 minute drive from St Helens and a 2.5 hours drive from Launceston.

A popular place to visit and a holiday destination for many Tasmanians, mainlanders and international visitors alike, there are approximately 200 shacks and some 100 permanent residents, who have either retired there or have settled into a relaxing lifestyle, combining both work and leisure.

Advertise with us

We are currently accepting sponsorship from businesses. With excellent introductory rates you may promote your business with a choice of two ad sizes, which are displayed on our home page on a monthly basis. Read more…
Copyright © 2012 Michael Goldsworthy. All rights reserved.